How many times did you blow up your account?

Have a question about trading? Any questions are welcome. Go ahead!

How many times did you blow up your account?

Postby User » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:37 pm

Forum transfer: ubmitted by Skyfx on July 15, 2007 - 00:42.

Everyone tells that 90% of all beginner traders lose in Forex.

My question is here to everyone:

How many times throughout your Forex practice did you lose your entire or almost entire account?
User

Re: How many times did you blow up your account?

Postby User » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:38 pm

Forum transfer: Submitted by Ted on July 16, 2007 - 16:38.

My score is 2 times. I had to start almost from scratch and it was painful :(
User

Postby User » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:38 pm

Forum transfer: Submitted by User on July 28, 2007 - 19:09.

I'm very new to Forex, I'm trying demoing it, but I lose every time. I stopped counting...
I have a long way to go before I go real.
I recommend each and every trader to practice seriously on demo, that's the only way to polish your skills. There is no good luck in the real Forex market. If you are not ready - save yourself money - don't go there.
User

Postby User » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:39 pm

Forum transfer: Submitted by User on August 1, 2007 - 23:56.

What do you need this information for?
No really...
User

Postby User » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:40 pm

Forum transfer: Submitted by Skyfx on August 16, 2007 - 10:10.

It is a question of Forex reality. While everyone think they will be among those 10% of winners they in fact do join losers.
Consider this as a scientific questions, where we are going to find out how many bumps on your head does it takes to learn a lesson of trading Forex.

Sky
User

Postby User » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:40 pm

Forum transfer: Submitted by auxtov on September 15, 2007 - 13:44.