Introducing Brokers

Forex broker related topics and discussions

Introducing Brokers

Postby User » Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:47 pm

Forum transfer: Submitted by K_Matrix on April 13, 2009 - 20:31.

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to live forex trading. I'm a little confused about introducing brokers. I registered with Fastbrokers.com, they are introducing brokers to FXDD.com. So when I opened an account with FXDD, I saw this in the customer agreement:

"
15. INTRODUCING BROKERS RESPONSIBILITY TO FXDD AND TO THEIR CLIENTS
Introducing Brokers have certain responsibilities to their introduced clients and to FXDD with respect to their introduced accounts, including, without limitation: (1) communicating with their introduced clients regarding their respective investment objectives and investment opportunities given those objectives; (2) complying with all legal requirements, rules and regulations applicable to the introducing broker; (3) complying with all legal requirements, rules and regulations applicable to their introduced clients; and (4) determining any commission structure and communicating the structure to the introduced clients.